List of members and their
.. contact address


Membership of the Association is open to all banks and financial institutions licensed by the Bank of Tanzania to carry on banking business in Tanzania. A bank or a financial institution wishing to join the Association has to submit an application to the Executive Director of the Association for consideration by the members meeting. Upon admission to membership, an applicant has to pay the requisite entrance and annual subscription fees.

Membership has risen from seven (7) founding members in 1995 to thirty (34) members as at May 2010  as indicated below:

1.  AccessBank Tanzania Ltd.

2.  Akiba Commercial Bank Ltd.

3.  African Banking Corporation Tanzania Ltd.

4.  Azania Bank Ltd.

5.  Bank of Baroda Tanzania Ltd.

6.  Bank of India Tanzania Ltd.

7.  Bank of Africa Tanzania Ltd.

8.  Barclays Bank Tanzania Ltd.

9.  Bank M Tanzania Ltd.

10. CF Union Bank Ltd.

11. Citibank Tanzania Ltd.

12. Commercial Bank of Africa Tanzania Ltd.

13. CRDB Bank Plc.

14. Dar es Salaam Community Bank Ltd.

15. Diamond Trust Bank Tanzania Ltd.

16. Ecobank Tanzania Ltd.

17. Efatha Bank Ltd.

18. Exim Bank Tanzania Ltd.

19. FBME Bank Ltd.

20. Habib African Bank Tanzania Ltd.

21. International Commercial Bank Tanzania Ltd.

22. KCB Tanzania Ltd.

23. Kilimanjaro Co-operative Bank Ltd.

24. Mkombozi Commercial Bank Ltd.

25. National Bank of Commerce Ltd.

26. National Microfinance Bank Plc.

27. Peoples Bank of Zanzibar Ltd.

28. Savings and Finance Commercial Bank Ltd.

29. Stanbic Bank Tanzania Ltd.

30. Standard Chartered Bank Tanzania Ltd.

31. Tanzania Investment Bank Ltd.

32. Tanzania Postal Bank

33. Tanzania Women's Bank Ltd.

34. Twiga Bancorp

35. Community Banks Association




Website Designed and Hosted by : eBiz Solutions Ltd. Tel. 255 22 2130503